6 Ways to Profit with Rakuten

Free money from signup bonuses

Chris DeMuth Jr
2 min readFeb 17, 2024

You can still get $30 for spending $30 on Rakuten with this link. Here’s what I use and how much you can get via Rakuten (RKUNY) (RKUNF):

1. The best deal on Rakuten is SoFi (SOFI). Direct deposit $500 into a new SoFi account via Rakuten and get $175 cash back.

2. $50 cashback from depositing $100 with Robinhood (HOOD).

3. Get another $50 in cash back by depositing $100 in Coinbase via Rakuten. I like keeping 10% of my cash in Bitcoin; everyone should strongly consider at least 1%. Coinbase (COIN) is a fine place for buying it. Terms recently improved; the $50 cash back replaces the earlier $12.50 offer.

4. A $250 direct deposit to Axos Bank (AX) gets $50 in cash back from Rakuten. I like to keep my US$ savings federally insured so chop up my accounts into $250k (actually slightly less so interest is insured) increments.

5. Trade $100 on eToro via Rakuten to get $40 cash back.

6. Deposit $100 with Raisin to get $50 cash back. This is a convenient way to buy high yielding savings accounts and CDs, some with the valuable kicker of potential access to future equity offerings.

Net you need $1,150 and you get a 39% riskless return of $445. Need something to invest in? If I were opening a new SoFi, Robinhood, and eToro accounts today, I’d consider adding to SHFS, ABUS, and RMLFF, three of the picks from Sifting the World.

I’d put the Coinbase money in bitcoin. I’d put the Raisin money in a VyStar Credit Union High-Yield Savings Account with a 5.32% APY, $1 minimum opening deposit, and the kicker of a potential future equity offering.

--

--